2005-01-31

letter to co-worker

Letter to co-worker in next cubicle:

Hello there. What do you think this place is? A bar? Well, it's not. If you would kindly lower the volume of your stinkin radio, maybe I could concentrate long enough to read one e-mail without having to read it twice.

In case you are not aware, this is a place of business. Not to mention, in this place of business, we are working in cubicles. There are no actual walls separating us. So, when you play music at an unacceptable volume, EVERYONE can hear it.

What the hell is it, that you are listening to, anyway. It sounds like someone is killing that poor guy, that is singing. It is annoying and really makes me want to scream.

Okay, I listen to music as well, But I just keep it loud enough for me to hear. I know, not everyone has the same taste in music. Obviously, you are not aware of this fact.

SO, I am begging you. Please turn down that CRAP, that you call music. Or just turn it off. Save the rest of us the pain of listening to it.

Thank God, I won't be here much longer.

Love until later,
d

lolamae at 11:03 a.m.

previous | next