2005-01-25

moving

Well, I guess I am definately moving to Ohio. I mean, I knew this before today, but today's events make it more of a reality.

Let me explain. I have been working a temp to perm job in the corporate office of a large contemporary funiture store, since December 1st. I was told I would go permanent after 2 months, but I have also been debating a move for about a month. Well, I have said before that this job or position is quite uneccessary and that they really don't need me, and well, I guess they finally realized it.

As of this morning, my supervisor let me know that they are doing some restructuring(which we all know from the infamous "Office Space" this is NOT a good thing) and that they will not need me anymore after February. Hey it's a shock, but luckily It happens to fit in with my plans.

All of this worrying, to move or not to move, this kind of makes it simple, doesn't it? So, I see it as a sign. Things are just falling into place. I am very relieved actually. I have worried so much about what to do, when I knew what I wanted to do all along, but just didn't know how to make it work. My parents are on board, I think. They told me that it is my decision and that they will support me in whatever I decide. I am very relieved with this as well.

I know that asking for my family's blessing is a long shot, considering the circumstances. I do believe they will understand in the long run. I have told them it will only be temporary, but their concern is that it won't be. I completely understand their feelings on this matter and will take full responsibility if things go foul. Hey, It is my choice. I am the only one to blame for my mistakes and have had no problem admitting them in the past.

I have a lot of faith in my current relationship and believe that it will be a major success. This is hard for some people to grasp, and If I were in their shoes, would probably feel the same way. However, I am the one going through all of this and feel as though I am doing the right thing, by following my heart.

I love this man more than I ever thought possible. Sure, the way we met is somewhat odd. But if you think about it, falling in love with someone based on their true self is so much more appealing than falling in love with someone based on a first glance. There are no surprises when it comes to what you have in common or how you feel about certain topics. You already know what makes them tick. Once you get past all of that, nothing else matters.

Love until later,
d

lolamae at 1:56 p.m.

previous | next