2004-12-29

scarf.....done

Dear Diary,

I finished the second scarf of the season today and I am so relieved that I am done, I just want to lay back and relax for the rest of the day.It is my own fault for the rush. I always wait till the end of the deadline to make them. I am sure if you have crocheted a scarf or anything for that matter, you know it isn't difficult, just time consuming. Who am kidding, I finished it in a day. That's right, I am giving myself props. It looks mighty fine too, if I don't say. I hope the recipient is just as pleased as I.

Anywho, I am feeling much better today than yesterday. Still on a bit of the yucky side, but not as bad as before. I didn't feel like telling the story yesterday, but I guess my whole family came down with this 12 hour virus. It seems they picked it up at the nursing home my Great Grandmother is currently living in. It's funny though, they were told when they walked in the door, there was something going around. Oh well!

I am extremely excited about seeing Shaithis tomorrow. I fly out around 8:30 or so and will be back on Sunday evening. I just can't wait to spend some time with him. I will be so nice to have an actual face to face conversation instead of talking on the phone. Don't get me wrong, I would rather talk on the phone than not talk at all, but.....ah, you know what I mean.

There is another bit of info I had hoped to write about, however it will have to wait.

Love until later,
d

lolamae at 2:18 p.m.

previous | next