2004-12-30

today is the day

Hi Diary,

Today is the day and I am one big ball of excitement. It is just so exciting that I get to fly to see Shaithis and not have to drive on my way from leaving my husband. I am in a normal relationship with him now and it is so refreshing. Yes, it is hard to be so far from him at the moment, but he comes up regularly in conversations with the fam and I believe they are beginning to accept him. He does need to get his but down here and meet them soon though, or the accepting part may be a little more difficult than expected.

Anywho, I finished packing lastnight in like 15 minutes. That is a shocker! I absolutely HATE packing. I don't care how great the place is that I may be visiting, but I hate packing for it. I don't really know why. In the past, I have actually considered not going somewhere, because I didn't want to pack. How dumb is that? Maybe I am just lazy. Who knows? But lastnight, I was so excited, I thought sure I was going to forget something. I picked the biggest of my "new suitcases" and grabbed the matching carry on.(I am a girl, we like those kinds of things)And started throwing(nicely placing)things in and before I knew it, I was done. After that, I realized Hollygolightly wasn't home yet and figured I may as well go to bed early. I don't arrive until around 10:00 tonight, so It might be a late one.

So, All I have to do is get through this day at work today, which might be difficult. You know how it goes, when you are excited about something to come, it takes forever to get here. I guess, since I am done with my scarves, I could go back to reading my Harry Potter book. I swear I have been reading this thing for a couple of years now. I usually can't put them down until I am finished, but this one is intimidating. Or knowing myself, I always find something better to do(or read).

Well, Off to reading......Oh, nevermind...Just got some work to do. Yay, that is more productive.

Love until later,
d

lolamae at 8:29 a.m.

previous | next