2004-12-20

officially divorced

Well Diary,

I just got the news and I am now officially divorced. I don't really know how I am supposed to feel right now. I feel relieved and sad at the same time. Sad because I have a failed marriage under my belt. Who wants to admit that? Relieved because it is finally over and now I can focus on my future. I still have so much to do.

I am currently working on my auto insurance. Shouldn't be too difficult. Then I have to register my car in GA and get a new driver's license. After that, I am all set. I can just sit back and enjoy the ride. I am excited and nervous about what will come my way on my new journey, but at least I can say I won't be looking back.

I am 25 years old, still young enough to make a new start. I can't tell you exactly what I want to do(Some say I will never know what I want.) I do want to be married to someone who appreciates me for who I am. I do want to be a mother. I do want to be successful in the game of life, whereever it may lead me. I will make mistakes along the way, who doesn't? I will learn from those mistakes and move on.

I love my family very much, and this is where I belong. I ventured out of the nest and experienced things others never will. In the end, I discovered many things about myself and my family. All I can do is take what I have learned and apply that to whatever may come my way.

Enough rambling! Gotta go to lunch.

Love until later,
d

lolamae at 11:34 a.m.

previous | next