2004-12-19

Me and Frank

Dear Diary,

I had a wonderful time with the folks this weekend. We didn't do very much, just spent time together which was enough for me. Now, I am back in ATL and still enjoying myself. No Murph dog and Hollygolightly isn't back from her cruise yet. It's just me and Mr. Sinatra right now. I just finished up a little cleaning and now working on some laundry.

I can't believe it almost Christmas!I have all my presents but none of them are wrapped yet. I should be able to get that done this week along with Holly though. Another thing I can't believe, is that I went without all of this for 5 years. How could I have done that? Missed all the shopping and late night dinners, and Christmas parties with the folks. I want to make it up to everyone this year, however my purse isn't quite deep enough, despite the moving expenses and all.

Seeing my little bro and the rest of the family opening presents on Christmas morning is something I have looked forward to for some time now. I think I am finally reaching that point where I can smile again. I know there will be rough days, but hopefully in the coming weeks, the good will out number the bad.

Well, I should probably go check on the laundry. Maybe grab something to eat, even though I know it won't top the meal my mother prepared earlier today. Hey, you can't win em all.

Love until later,
d

lolamae at 5:57 p.m.

previous | next