2005-05-04

Job

Well, since February I have been looking for a job and today, I finally got one. It is with a doctor's office about 2 miles from my house. I am really excited and relieved. It has been tough for me not to have my own income. I have felt kinda weird about asking for things that I want or need, and the majority of the time I have done without. I am not used to completely depending on someone else to take care of me. He has done a wonderful job though, and I couldn't ask for a better man.

But now, I will be bringing in my own income and able to help now and that is a huge weight lifted off my shoulders. All I kept thinking was, I moved here, couldn't find a job, got pregnant, now we are married, and I have probably ruined this guy's life. He doesn't see it that way, of course. Which is why he is such a wonderful man.

So, I am frantically trying to get packed for our trip to see my family this weekend. We are leaving tomorrow and I have nothing done.

On that note, I better get going. So much to do, so little time.

Later,
d

lolamae at 6:26 p.m.

previous | next