2005-01-16

new outlook

Dear diary,

I wrote to you yesterday, however something happened, and it never got to you. I wrote to you about a wonderful evening I had out with hollygl and a friend. I wrote about learning what I needed to do, to make a real choice and not a decision based on the input of others. I learned how to make myself happy without feeling the effects of guilt.

Who knows if I will take this information and use it to the best of my ability. I will certainly try. I believe this is what I needed. I have heard it before from friends. But, Sometimes it helps to hear advice from a perfect stranger.

So, Saturday was pretty productive. I got my oil changed, bought a new pillow and got my nails done. Oh, and bought some muffins from some really adorable little girls down the road. They were raising money for "tsunami relief" How sweet is that? They had their little homemade signs, with their little tabe all set up. They had coffee and muffins and cookies. Holly and I just couldn't resist.

So, now to today. Well, so far, I have done nothing but sleep till 9:30 and have 2 cups of coffee. I don't really know where it will go from here, But I will be sure to let you know if anything interesting happens.

Love until later,
d

lolamae at 10:35 a.m.

previous | next