2005-01-12

boredom

Okay diary,

I have decided that my job sucks. I don't do anything. I mean, okay, I do some things. But when they said it gets slow, man, does it get slow! I don't know if I can continue to do this. I feel like I am getting dumber by the minute. All I really do(besides what little work there is) is IM and read diaries. How can this be a job?

They really don't need me. I mean, they could get along without me and I don't understand why they actually pay me to sit here and do nothing. The funniest part is: they know I don't do anything. My supervisor actually told me to bring a BOOK! What's up with that?

I have proven my theory that the higher up you go within a company, the less work you actually do. Puhlease! Someone put me out of my misery. There are only so many diaries on d-land to read. There are only so many times I can venture onto the Tiffany & Co. website and drool over the merchandise. There is no need to go back to it, I have seen everything. I have memorized it.

I swear, there has to be something better than this. I know it gets hectic as a receptionist, but the days went by faster when I was busy. I would almost rather work at a mall than do this. Sure, the money is great, but they have to pay well for nothing but total boredom. It is more draining than running a marathon. Okay, never ran a marathon, but I would definately rather run one than sit here and be bored out of my gord.

Oh, I would like to wish my dearest Shaithis a HAPPY BIRTHDAY today! I wish I could be there to celebrate with you. Unfortunately, I can't afford to miss days at my BORING job! So, I hope you have a great day and I am thinking about you.

Well diary, I must be off to whatever it is I will do next to fill my time. Hope your day is more fulfilling than mine.

Love until later,
d

lolamae at 10:49 a.m.

previous | next