2005-01-10

will it ever stop?

Okay, well here is an update on the bill situation.

I got the bills all directed to the correct address. I am still behind on 2 of them. I am planning to deposit 2 checks in the bank in about a half hour. So, that will fix all of that.

I swear though, when it rains it pours. I looked up where to get my new driver's license and printed out maps. Seeing as it was going quite smoothly I decided to venture over and see what was required to register my car. Okay, so I need the title. Duh. So, I called the bank and low and behold.....they don't have it. Apparently MN deosn't do things the way most states do. They mail the lien holder a "receipt of title"(whatever that means)and so the original got mailed to my old address. Hmm. Now I have to rely on my ex to get me the title(if...he hasn't misplaced it). This totally sucks.

I am already past the 30 day mark, so, I will probably have some kind of penalty fee. How much will that be? I swear, I think I am getting ahead, and the.....WHAM! I get smacked again with some stupid problem. Maybe I should just send the car back to MN and let him deal with it. Then maybe I can get a new vehicle that I can actually fit into.

It is the worst car ever, for driving. My legs are way too long to be cramped up in this stinking clown car. Driving 3 hours every weekend kills my back. Don't get me wrong, it is totally worth it, but dammit, all of this for a car I don't even like. Is all of this really worth it?

I gots to go. I have a little work to do before I leave on my errands.

Love until later,
d
***Update***
Located the title, but now wondering if I should even attempt if I might be going to Ohio for six months. Decisions..decisions.

lolamae at 11:29 a.m.

previous | next