2005-01-10

heebie jeebies

Dear Diary,

I know it's late. Actually...I seem to be staying up later and later these days. Anyway, I know it's late, but I can't sleep. I think it is a combination of my cookie dough craving and the fact that I have the "heebie jeebies." You know, that feeling you get when you are trying to fall asleep and then you see something out of the corner of your eye, and .....BAM!You are now WIDE awake.

I had a very productive day. I got back to Atlanta and tackled the wall of laundry piling up in my bedroom. With much success, I then allowed myself to relax for a bit as I waited for the phone call from my dear Shaithis. This came much sooner than expected.

He surprised me by calling so early. I had to cram the last bit of cookie dough into my mouth as I answered the phone. Yes, I know, I am addicted. You know what they say though? Addictions are cured by addictions. So, being without my dear Prince, naturally I had to substitute something else I love.....Yup, cookie dough. I am so glad he is home. He is much better for me than the chocolate chip addiction.

Anywho, we talked for a long time. I missed hearing his voice. While he was gone, I actually went as far as listening to old messages, to get my fix. How cheesy is that?(I probably shouldn't have admitted that, but thought it might give me a giggle later down the road.)He didn't really want to talk about his trip, but that was quite alright with me. So, instead, we talked about other things. I am trying to thing of one particular subject, but there was so much, that I can't narrow it down.

Anyway, the sleepiness is catching up with me again. So, I am going to attempt the sleeping thing once more. I sure hope those "heebie jeebies" don't come back. They have been known to keep me up ALL night.

Goodnight..Love until later,
d


lolamae at 1:03 a.m.

previous | next