2005-01-08

bored

Well, damn. I woke up from a dream I was having that involved communications with Shaithis. I think it was IM or maybe even a phone conversation. I was so happy. Then....realized it was a dream and that I still have 32 hours before that would even be possible. This officially sucks!!!!

I continued to be bored lastnight until I suggested the mexican restaurant and margaritas to my mom. She wasn't too thrilled at first, but I really needed something to calm myself, and eventually she complied.

So, there we were, just the two of us. It went by fairly quick and then we ended up at particular store in which we purchased a huge Escalade for my little brother(munchkin). I guess Munchkin had asked "Santa" for this and did not receive. It is so hilarious. It has a huge "system" in the back that, when it plays, all you can hear is "Bass". It also has spinning hubcabs, hence the reason it was a hit among Munckin's schoolmates.

You should have seen his face. He was so excited and is out at this very moment cruising it around in the driveway. I don't know if I mentioned that it was remote control.



Anywhoo, when we got back lastnight, I was exhausted, so I went to sleep.

So, today, the only plan is to have lunch at my grandmother's house(one last get together to reflect on my great grandmothe's life) and I am debating returning to ATL today. I have been so bored here. I just know there is at least something I can accomplish at my own place of residence. My mother, of course, doesn't want me to go. My uncle(dad's brother)is coming into town tonight and she wants me to stay and be a 5th wheel for a double date. Ehh.......I don't think so.

So,I haven't decided what to do yet. I originally came home to help my mother with taking down her Christmas decorations. Still, we have not even attempted this.

I should probably get going. I need to attempt the beautifying process. Have to be at lunch by 12.

Love until later,
d

lolamae at 10:24 a.m.

previous | next