2005-01-07

addiction

Dear Diary,

It has been 20 hours since I have talked to my dearest Shaithis. I can't even begin to imagine what he is going through in that wretched place. I actually think I am having withdrawels. I know people can be addicted to caffeine and other substances, but is it really possible to be addicted to a human being? This question has been playing in my mind all morning. I just got home from my Grandmother's funeral and I realized that I hadn't actually said a word to anyone the whole time. I am very sad today and the only person I want to talk to is my Prince.

I still have till Sunday before I will be able to speak with him. I really don't know how I will do this without biting someone's head off. I swear, I feel exactly as I do when I try to quit smoking. Which is something I know well, considering I attempted THAT feat only last week. But seriously, My mother and I are already clashing and all I want to do, at the moment, is sit down with a stiff drink. Unfortunately, my older brother is heading back today, so there will be no one to do this with.

I should probably get going. My mother wants to check her e-mail. Being that I have nothing to do, I will probably be back sometime today. Hopefully, I can figure out something to do that will keep my mind off of it though, and writing about it, is not going to do THAT!

Love until later,
d

lolamae at 2:12 p.m.

previous | next