2005-01-04

no smokey

Okay, I am starving. I have had three chocolate truffles to substitute a cigarette and I can't seem to get food off the brain. Gum....I think I have some...hold on...damn, I left it in the car. I did find some mints though. Ugh...the smell of everyone's lunch....it smells nummy! Oh well, I think writing it is worse than thinking it.

Moving on. I just finished another of my Girlie books. "Catching Alice" by Clare Naylor. It's kind of a "Bridget Jones meets Sex in the City" type book. Extremely romantic and a little raunchy at times. Anywho. Now, that I am done, I am bored. That kept my mind off the smokes for the first half of the morning.

I was going to get the patch yesterday, but decided against it considering, I can think of a hundred different ways to spend $40.00,and none of them include buying an aid to stop smoking when I know I can do it on my own. So, back to my boredness. I suppose I could start my new book "Football for Dummies" I wonder where that one came from!! I will give you one guess.......Shaithis?..........ding,ding,ding! My dear Prince gave it to me this past weekend. I am actually really excited about reading it. Now, hopefully I can figure out who he is talking about when he refers to certain positions while watching games. I mean I know the basics....well.....I know who the quarterback and the kicker are....Oh, and the ref. I know how they score and the basic priciples of how the scoring system works, but other than that,I am football illiterate. I do like watching it though. Although, my reasons for watching probably aren't the same as someone who grew up playing it. Anyway, I don't have the book with me, so I will have to make a note of bringing it tomorrow.

I do have the Harry Potter book sitting in front of me. I don't know....after finishing off the girlie one, it would almost ruin it to read something with broomsticks and bludger's....don't you think! I think I will just continue on my romance high....until tomorrow. Then we will see what happens from there.

Well, I suppose I should get going. There IS some work to be done.

Love until later,d
Oh....Stole this from honeypot904

Your Love Life by lpfloatsmyboat
Name/username/nickname:
favorite color:
best physical quaility:lips
best personality trait:you don't follow the croud
will you marry your bf/gf that you have now?yes!
when will you get married?January 27, 2014
your kiss is:mixed messages
People date you because:you're everything they want in a girl/guy
Quiz created with MemeGen!

lolamae at 2:11 p.m.

previous | next