2004-12-27

Friends Forever

Dear Diary,

I told you about my Christmas with my family, but what I didn't tell you was the story of my first Christmas gift this year.

It came across the miles and was given to me by my best friend. She called to tell me it would be arriving that day and to call her when I got home. I got home and there was the package I was waiting for. I immediately opened it to reveal a beautiful silver trinket box. On the top was engraved the message,"Friends Forever" and then both sets of initials(hers and mine).

I just teared up immediately and called her right away. It is the most precious gift I have ever received from a friend. I know that she truly cares about me.

We will be "Friends Forever" because of the little things we do for each other.


Love until later,
d

lolamae at 8:56 a.m.

previous | next