2004-12-25

Christmas eve 2004

Well.....I..just really don't know what to write about tonight, except that I have had a wonderful evening with my family. Just wonderful. I am so happy right now, I could just burst.

It started at my Grandmother's house with dinner and socializing. Then ended with opening presents and a sea of wrapping paper while children played with toys. It was just like I imagined it would be. Smiling, laughing, even crying at some points.

At around 11:00, we ventured over to our church for the Christmas service. I didn't really want to go at first.This is the church I was married in and I just didn't want to walk into a room full of staring faces. Luckily, I was able to concentrate on the service and forget about that, and it turned out to be just the opposite of what I expected. No one said anything, and I even ran into some friends from high school.

So, now I am playing santa and getting things ready for my lil bro's Christmas morning. I do believe he will get everything he asked for.

I am so thankful that I can be with my family for Christmas. It means so much to me.

I should get going, I am sure lil bro will be an early riser.

Merry Christmas to all and to all a good night.
d

lolamae at 1:02 a.m.

previous | next