2004-12-23

early closing

Well, It is almost time to leave this place and begin my journey home, where I will spend the first Christmas with my family in 5 years. I am very excited. I finished up my wrapping of presents lastnight around 12:00am. Whew, that was a relief!

I picked up a new hobby today that will keep me busy, I think. I am very excited about it. It involves reading and I love to read. I will be able to do it from just about anywhere, so maybe that will keep my mind off of not being with Shaithis just yet. Speaking of Shaithis, I will be on my way to his place a week from today. Very excited about that as well. It's a good thing too, I think Stevie needs a little break from his new roomy. Sounds like he is in one of his fits of depression. Poor little thing misses his mommy. "It won't be long sweety."

Well, I only have about 15 minutes left since the office is closing early today. I am beginning to really like this new job. They understand the importance of getting out early to beat the traffic, or is it getting out early to start the partying. I haven't really figured that out yet. I think I might be leaning more towards the second, hence the early closure for the Christmas party last Friday. Overheard bits and pieces of that one by the way, and sounds like some had a little tooo much fun. know what I mean vern?

Anywho, I should be responsible and make sure I have everything done before I leave. So, I will chat with ya later diary.

Have a good one. Merry Christmas. Love until later,
d

lolamae at 2:34 p.m.

previous | next