2004-12-16

gifts of fat

All I can think about right now is that I am going to get

FAT FAT FAT!!!!

There is enough food in this office to feed a small army! Yesterday it was just candy and cookies. Today there was a delivery of wraps, salads and a full size turkey!!!! Thank god for the person that sent the floral arrangement made intirely of Fruit!!! Beautiful, I might add. Who knew you could make flowers from pinapples and grapes!!! I swear, what is it with people sending food as gifts? All it does is make us FAT! It's as if they already know that we will be going on diets after the holidays, so why not add to the pounds we will have to shed. Geez!!!

Anyway, so I have already eaten my fair share of crap today. I am afraid I might have to make the same move as Miranda(Sex in the City) buy dumping it all in the garbage and pouring liquid soap all over it!!! I laughed last night when I saw it, thinking that would never be me and now, well, I'm just not so sure.

Other than the food issue, I am having a pretty good day. I did find out that the office is closing early tomorrow(due to the company Christmas party)so I should be able to head home early and beat the traffic!! That, dear diary,is a GREAT thing!!

Well, I need to be going! More food just came in that I need to avoid!!!

Love until later,
d

lolamae at 12:08 p.m.

previous | next