2004-12-14

lil bro

Dear Diary!

It is freezing this morning. I actually put on a jacket this morning, which is something I haven't done(with the exception of a recent football game)since last winter. So, I made it to work and now I am wrapped up in a blanket at my desk. People say, "didn't you come from minnesota?" Well, duh, but I have Georgia blood in my veins.

Seriously! All I can think about is that it's cold. At my last job, I had a heater under my desk but I don't have one here. BTW, did I tell you it was cold? Well, I am freezing. I am dressed pretty warm too. I have on a sweater for cryin out loud. Why is it so damn cold? I think I am going to have to ask Supey to turn up the heat!

Ok, Moving on!I am so excited about Christmas with the fam. I will be there on Christmas morning to see my little brother opens presents. Funny, the last time I saw him do that, he was 5. Now, he is 12. Yeah, I know! I have missed so much in his life. I was in Junior High when he was born, so as you can imagine, I did a lot for him. I think that is why we are so close. It is hard for me to see him as the 12 year old that he is. Sometimes I still think of him as that cute little 5 year old. Don't get me wrong, he is one little adorable..no Big adorable 5th grader. He got what the rest of us didn't, looks and brains. And the ability to excel in any sport he plays. The kid has talent. Trust me, he will go places.

Well, I should probably go! Work to do. You know how it goes. BTW, It's cold.

Love until later,
d

lolamae at 8:29 a.m.

previous | next