2004-12-11

shopping in Atlanta

Howdy Diary,

I am so glad to have you as my place of venting. That is what you are for right?

Tonight, I decided to venture out a little on my own. In other words, I went to the mall. Only problem is, no one told me not to go during the month of December. Traffic was crazy! It should have only taken about 5 minutes to get there, but because of the traffic, it took me an hour. While on the way, I realized that I was in the wrong lane(first time going to this particular mall from the the house)and that I needed to be in the left turning lane. So, a gentleman was nice enough to let me slip in front of him, but not before the light turned red. So, silly me was half in and half out. Well, because of the traffic congestion, there were police officers directing traffic. Well, this one particular cop was not very happy with me. He stopped directing traffic and quickly walked over to my drivers side window. I immediately apologized and told him wasn't from here and that I had gotten in the wrong lane. His response was,

"sorry, your sorry, I don't care if you're sorry. Don't you know there are other entrances to the mall other than this one? Do you know how much it would cost you if I gave you a ticket?"

I am sorry, but when is it against the law to change lanes? Besides, if I was from around here and new of the other entrances and where they were, do you think I would have been worried about changing lanes to begin with?

The funniest part was when I left the mall. I was in the correct lane and the same jackass cop made me turn when I was in the lane to go straight. Hello, not in the turning lane!!!I didn't do anything wrong that time.

I learned 2 valuable lessons tonight. 1)never go to the mall during the month of December. 2)never change lanes in the presence of an Atlanta traffic cop.

Love until later,
d

lolamae at 7:41 p.m.

previous | next