2004-12-10

evening with Charley

Dear Diary,

Tonight I went out to this really ritzy(not my scene)bar. I went with Hollygolightly and GP(one of the girls). It was okay, but I got out of the house and that is what counts.

Once we were back, I talked with one of the neigbors(the one that got robbed last week) and her significant other. Well, it was a little chilly and I wasn't really paying attention to how chilly it was. Then the gentlemen standing next to me startled me by throwing his jacket over my shoulders. How sweet!It is hard to find a true gentlemen these days. He was such a nice(older) man with an absolutely gorgeous golden retriever named "Charley". I fell in love with Charley. He and I are buddies now. Anyhoo, as we left, he told us to be careful and stay safe and that if we ever needed anything to let him know.

I don't really know why I am putting this in here. Maybe it is just one of the few wonderful memories that I have made since I got here. The man also reminded me of Grizz. I am truly lucky to have found one of the good ones.

As much as I would like to write more, we girls are going to crack open a bottle of wine, order a pizza and watch sex in the city.

Love until later,
d

lolamae at 10:24 p.m.

previous | next