2004-12-06

huge foot in mouth

Dear Diary,

My first day at work was interesting. I am not doing what I expected to be doing, but I think it will be a lot more challenging and fun. The girl that was training me today is really nice. We got to talking and she told me about how her husband died in February. I asked her how long they had been married and she told me only 11 months. How sad is that? and here I am complaining about my situation when I chose to leave mine. I felt like such an idiot, that I immediately shut up.
Oh well, shit happens.

I just got off the phone with Grizz. I miss him sooooo much it actually hurts. I didn't realize that I could love someone as much as I love him. I feel like I rushed into my first marriage with all of these expectations. It started out great, but just went downhill from there. Then reality hit. However, I see the change in me and all that I have learned from my experiences. I am now ready to be an adult and live an adult life. I also want to live that adult life with Grizz. I want to grow old with him. I am going into this relationship with absolutely no doubts whatsoever. I know that he is the one and am ready to dive head first into whatever may come with us.

It is getting pretty late and I certainly don't want to be late on my second day of work.

Love until later,
d

lolamae at 11:53 p.m.

previous | next