2005-01-03

My Prince

Dear Diary,

Every day that I spend with my dear Prince reminds me how lucky I am to have him. He is such a wonderful man. I love him more with every second we are together.

I was very sad to come back to ATL yesterday, when I realized that I have no clue as to when I will see him again. I am sure he will be here in about 4 or 5 months, but that is so long from now. He mentioned that I should just move up there until that time comes. More and more is that sounding like the better idea. I thought it sounded silly at first being that it was only 4 months. I am not some high school teenager that has to be with him or "I will just die." But seriously, I think I just might. We have such a connection that I can't even explain. To be away from him just kills me. I keep thinking, "what about the great job that I have?" I might not be able to keep it anyway if we want to live outside the city. It will be too far of a drive. I just don't know what to do. I keep thinking things will just work themselves out, but the longer I wait, the more things go wrong.

The time between visits just seems to stretch further each time. I am so scared that I will lose him, and all because I am scared. Scared of what,is yet to be determined. Perhaps it is that I am scared of what my family will think. That probably has more to do with it than anything. I mean, I just went through a divorce and now I have attached myself to someone else. Not to mention someone who lives in another state. I just came home from Minnesota.

The more I think about it the more I realize that my decision making skills have not gotten any better. I still consider what everyone else wants at the same time.

Oh well, I guess I will have to think about this some more. BTW, Happy New Year!

Love until later,
d

lolamae at 9:42 a.m.

previous | next